Brighton office

One Jubilee Street,  Brighton,
East Sussex, BN1 1GE
t. 01273 876200
e. brighton@shw.co.uk

Crawley/Gatwick office

Sterling House, High Street, Crawley,
West Sussex, RH10 1GE
t. 01293 441300
e. crawley@shw.co.uk

Croydon office

69 Park Lane,  Croydon,
Surrey, CR0 1BY
t. 020 8662 2700
e. croydon@shw.co.uk

Eastbourne office

Ivy House, Ivy Terrace, Eastbourne,
East Sussex, BN21 4QU
t. 01323 437900
e. eastbourne@shw.co.uk

Epsom office

56a High Street,  Epsom,
Surrey, KT19 8AJ
t. 01372 818181
e. epsom@shw.co.uk

London office

6 Babmaes Street,  London,
SW1Y 6HD
t. 020 7389 1500
e. london@shw.co.uk

Portsmouth office

1000 Lakeside, North Harbour, Western Road, Portsmouth,
Hampshire, PO6 3EN
t. 0239 229 0229
e. portsmouth@shw.co.uk

West-Midlands office

PO Box 16256,  Sutton Coldfield,
West Midlands, B73 9UR
t. 0121 351 4716
e. westmidlands@shw.co.uk

Worthing office

3 Liverpool Gardens,  Worthing,
West Sussex, BN11 1TF
t. 01903 229200
e. worthing@shw.co.uk

Stiles Harold Williams - News

Stiles Harold Williams news.

7 July 2010

Morrisons lands Purley Way in Croydon plot for superstore

Morrison Supermarkets has just purchased an 11 acre plot on the Purley Way for a new Croydon superstore.

Wm Morrison Supermarkets, the UK’s fourth largest supermarket, beat off competition to acquire the new site at Fiveways in Croydon from Kingfisher.

The acquisition follows the appointment of Helen Rainsford as head of acquisitions south, in a newly created role which sees her leading a team of development executives with the principle focus of expanding Morrisons presence in London and the South.

Morrisons will now work with the Croydon Council planning department to come up with plans for the comprehensive regeneration of the Fiveways site.

Terry Hartwell, group property director, said “We are continuing to develop our portfolio of stores across the UK as we grow our business from national to nationwide.  The acquisition of this site demonstrates our commitment to bid for and win key sites in London and the south east in pursuit of this strategy."

Source Croydon Guardian

For further information please contact.