Brighton office

One Jubilee Street,  Brighton,
East Sussex, BN1 1GE
t. 01273 876200
e. brighton@shw.co.uk
e. accounts@shw.co.uk

Bromley office

Imperial House, 21-25 North Street, Bromley,
London, BR1 1SD
t. 0203 763 7575
e. bromley@shw.co.uk

Crawley/Gatwick office

Sterling House, High Street, Crawley,
West Sussex, RH10 1GE
t. 01293 441300
e. crawley@shw.co.uk

Croydon office

69 Park Lane,  Croydon,
Surrey, CR0 1BY
t. 020 8662 2700
e. croydon@shw.co.uk

Eastbourne office

Ivy House, Ivy Terrace, Eastbourne,
East Sussex, BN21 4QU
t. 01323 410975 (Property Management)
t. 01323 437900 (All other Services)
e. eastbourne@shw.co.uk

Epsom office

56a High Street,  Epsom,
Surrey, KT19 8AJ
t. 01372 818181
e. epsom@shw.co.uk

London office

Venture House, 27-29 Glasshouse Street, London,
W1B 5DF
t. 020 7389 1500
e. london@shw.co.uk

Worthing office

3 Liverpool Gardens,  Worthing,
West Sussex, BN11 1TF
t. 01903 229200
e. worthing@shw.co.uk

Stiles Harold Williams - News

Stiles Harold Williams news.

30 August 2017

East Sussex Fire & Rescue HQ - PDR sale

SHW Agency / Development Consultancy are pleased to announce that Eastbourne’s Fire & Rescue Service HQ Building has been sold for residential development.

The 44,353 sq ft complex in Upperton Rd had been given prior planning consent through SHW Planning on behalf of long standing clients East Sussex Fire & Rescue Service.

SHW Development Consultancy
Niral Patel: npatel@shw.co.uk / 01293 441315


Eastbourne Business Space
Contact Jason Roberts: jroberts@shw.co.uk / 01323 438460

Julian Salmon, Estates Manager for ESFRS said: “The successful sale of 20 Upperton Road, Eastbourne marks the end of a significant relocation project for East Sussex Fire & Rescue Service. The sale will support ongoing investment into our fire stations, other ESFRS buildings and capital schemes across the Service. SHW provided an excellent service to ESFRS and ensured that we maximised the capital receipt from this important asset.”   

Development Consultancy Partner Niral Patel said: “We scaled the heights to achieve competitive above asking price offers for a very prominent building at the gateway to central Eastbourne. Many of the flats as proposed had sea views or over the South Downs National Park.”

For further information please contact.

Niral Patel
Niral Patel BA (Hons) BPl MSc MRICS
Partner 
telephone
01293 441315
mobile
07967 021594


Jason Roberts
Jason Roberts
 
telephone
01323 438460
mobile
07943 524921