Brighton office

One Jubilee Street,  Brighton,
East Sussex, BN1 1GE
t. 01273 876200
e. brighton@shw.co.uk
e. accounts@shw.co.uk

Bromley office

Imperial House, 21-25 North Street, Bromley,
London, BR1 1SD
t. 0203 763 7575
e. bromley@shw.co.uk

Crawley/Gatwick office

Sterling House, High Street, Crawley,
West Sussex, RH10 1GE
t. 01293 441300
e. crawley@shw.co.uk

Croydon office

69 Park Lane,  Croydon,
Surrey, CR0 1BY
t. 020 8662 2700
e. croydon@shw.co.uk

Eastbourne office

Ivy House, Ivy Terrace, Eastbourne,
East Sussex, BN21 4QU
t. 01323 410975 (Property Management)
t. 01323 437900 (All other Services)
e. eastbourne@shw.co.uk

Epsom office

56a High Street,  Epsom,
Surrey, KT19 8AJ
t. 01372 818181
e. epsom@shw.co.uk

London office

Venture House, 27-29 Glasshouse Street, London,
W1B 5DF
t. 020 7389 1500
e. london@shw.co.uk

Worthing office

3 Liverpool Gardens,  Worthing,
West Sussex, BN11 1TF
t. 01903 229200
e. worthing@shw.co.uk

Stiles Harold Williams - Case Studies

Stiles Harold Williams case studies.


4 December 2013

Conversion of town house into 6 No. Flats

Contract Administration

SHW BCD were instructed to contract administer and project manage the conversion of a prominent sea front town house into 6No. one bedroom luxury flats.

The project involved internal layout alterations, new kitchens, new bathrooms, a new 6 story external fire escape, construction of new sea front balcony, a complete electrical re-wire, new plumbing services, a new fire alarm and detection system and a complete overhaul of internal features.

The scope of works undertaken by SHW included undertaking a measured survey and preparation of scale drawings, feasibility process including preparation of budget costs and initial designs for client approval and preparation of detailed specification.  Building Regulations Approval was obtained and consideration of the duties under the Construction (Design and Management) Regulations 2007 was undertaken.  Contract administration of all works through to completion was undertaken and management of all members of the project team including the CDMc, and structural engineer.

SHW added value by maximising the market value of the new flats through a carefully considered refurbishment.  Solutions were obtained to ensure building regulations approval in relation to the fire regulations and delivering the project to a tight budget.

For further information please contact William Burkitt or Russell Markham on 10273 876200

For further information please contact:

Office: Brighton