Brighton office

One Jubilee Street,  Brighton,
East Sussex, BN1 1GE
t. 01273 876200
e. brighton@shw.co.uk
e. accounts@shw.co.uk

Bromley office

Imperial House, 21-25 North Street, Bromley,
London, BR1 1SD
t. 0203 763 7575
e. bromley@shw.co.uk

Crawley/Gatwick office

Sterling House, High Street, Crawley,
West Sussex, RH10 1GE
t. 01293 441300
e. crawley@shw.co.uk

Croydon office

69 Park Lane,  Croydon,
Surrey, CR0 1BY
t. 020 8662 2700
e. croydon@shw.co.uk

Eastbourne office

Ivy House, Ivy Terrace, Eastbourne,
East Sussex, BN21 4QU
t. 01323 410975 (Property Management)
t. 01323 437900 (All other Services)
e. eastbourne@shw.co.uk

Epsom office

56a High Street,  Epsom,
Surrey, KT19 8AJ
t. 01372 818181
e. epsom@shw.co.uk

London office

Venture House, 27-29 Glasshouse Street, London,
W1B 5DF
t. 020 7389 1500
e. london@shw.co.uk

Worthing office

3 Liverpool Gardens,  Worthing,
West Sussex, BN11 1TF
t. 01903 229200
e. worthing@shw.co.uk

Stiles Harold Williams - Case Studies

Stiles Harold Williams case studies.


4 December 2013

Alterations and refurbishment of healthcare / educational facility

Contract Administration and Project Management

SHW BCD provided design, contract administration and project management services for alterations and refurbishment to a school of midwifery and nursing in Brighton for a public educational authority.

The scope of works included management of a project team consisting of mechanical, electrical and structural engineers, audio visual consultants and a CDM coordinator.

The works included layout alterations to create new lecture theatres, and clinical stores, the adaptation of mechanical and electrical services, installation of specialist audio visual equipment and installation of glass one way viewing panels for educational purposes.

Services included the production of detailed drawings, tender package, tender analysis, including reporting to the client and preparing the contract, contract administration of all works through to completion and management of all members of the project team

SHW added value by delivering the project under budget and successfully delivered in a tight 9 week window to fall in line with the summer holiday period

For further information, please contact William Burkitt, Ryan Carson, or Russell Markham on 01273 876200 or Adam Jordan on 01323 437904

For further information please contact:

Office: Brighton