Brighton office

One Jubilee Street,  Brighton,
East Sussex, BN1 1GE
t. 01273 876200
e. brighton@shw.co.uk
e. accounts@shw.co.uk

Bromley office

Imperial House, 21-25 North Street, Bromley,
London, BR1 1SD
t. 0203 763 7575
e. bromley@shw.co.uk

Crawley/Gatwick office

Sterling House, High Street, Crawley,
West Sussex, RH10 1GE
t. 01293 441300
e. crawley@shw.co.uk

Croydon office

69 Park Lane,  Croydon,
Surrey, CR0 1BY
t. 020 8662 2700
e. croydon@shw.co.uk

Eastbourne office

Ivy House, Ivy Terrace, Eastbourne,
East Sussex, BN21 4QU
t. 01323 410975 (Property Management)
t. 01323 437900 (All other Services)
e. eastbourne@shw.co.uk

Epsom office

56a High Street,  Epsom,
Surrey, KT19 8AJ
t. 01372 818181
e. epsom@shw.co.uk

London office

Venture House, 27-29 Glasshouse Street, London,
W1B 5DF
t. 020 7389 1500
e. london@shw.co.uk

Worthing office

3 Liverpool Gardens,  Worthing,
West Sussex, BN11 1TF
t. 01903 229200
e. worthing@shw.co.uk

Stiles Harold Williams - Case Studies

Stiles Harold Williams case studies.


3 December 2013

Refurbishment works of commercial retail premises

Hove – Contract Administration

SHW BCD were instructed to contract administrate the refurbishment and extension of a mid Georgian terraced retail unit situated on a busy secondary commercial shopping area in Hove, East Sussex.

The project involved providing a large ground floor extension, complete re-roofing, internal layout alterations, relocation of an external staircase and toilets inside the building, drainage alterations and complete internal fit out.

The scope of works provided included:-

  • Measured survey and preparation of scale drawings.

  • Feasibility process including preparation of budget costs and initial designs for client approval.

  • Preparation of detailed design, specification and tender  package.

  • Obtaining Building Regulations Approval.

  • Consideration of duties under the Party Wall etc. Act 1996.

  • Consideration of duties under the Construction (Design and Management) Regulations 2007 (CDM).

  • Tender analysis, including reporting to the client and preparing the contract.

  • Contract administration of all works through to completion.

  • Management of all members of the project team including the CDMc, planning consultant and structural engineer.

SHW added value by:-

  • Making the building envelope wind and watertight with long term guarantees.

  • Maximising appeal to prospective tenants through a carefully considered refurbishment and layout alterations.

  • Maximising the NIA to increase potential rental revenue from the retail space.

For further information please contact William Burkitt, Ryan Carson, Russell Markham on 01273 876200

For further information please contact:

Office: Brighton